Fixtures

The first tee will close on competition days at the following times unless otherwise stated:

  • Gents 7:00am – 14:30pm
  • Ladies 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Juniors 11.30pm – 12:30pm

No players are permitted on the course prior to Gents’ medals.
No four-balls are permitted on the course prior to the start of any club competitions.
Please check you and your partner’s availability prior to entering a club competition.
If you are unable to make your selected tee time please inform the clubhouse prior to the competition start – you may be charged your entry fee.

Click here to access the BGS  Booking Service (login & password required) 

Seniors – The Senior Section meets on Mondays at 9:30 with play starting at 10:00 and on Thursdays at 12:30 with play starting at 1:00 PM – playing partners are balloted.

Ladies – Bounce game played every Tuesday 9:30 – all welcome. Social golf on Thursdays from 17:30

Juniors – Juniors have preference on the course from 17:00 on all junior club nights

Joint Medals & Optional Stablefords – Competitions open to both ladies and gents, scoring individually and signing in to Handicapmaster as usual. No tee times are reserved: players arrange their own playing partners and book a tee time to suit.

Fixtures 2019

Date Event
 April
Sat 30 March Silver Jubilee TriAm – Teams of 3, any mix Tee Res 8:00 – 13:00
Sun 31 March Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Sun 31 March New Members Invitation Tee Res 14:00 – 15:00
Wed 3 April Joint Stableford (see notes above)
Sat 6 April Gents Medal, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 7 April Ladies Spring Meeting 18/9 hole Stableford Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Wed 10 April Gents Stableford
Sat 13 April Ladies Medal 1st Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Sun 14 April Gents Medal – Spring Meeting, Tee Res until 14:30
Wed 17 April Gent’s 9 Hole Medal
Thurs 18 April Ladies Harper Kennedy League Match, Tee Res 9:30 – 11:00
Fr 19 April Gent’s Seniors Home Match V Callander, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:30
Sat 20 April Gents April Medal, 1st Championship Qualifier, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 21 April Ladies Coronation Foursomes Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Championship (rearranged) Tee Res 11:00 – 12:30
Mon 22 April Primary School “Get into Golf” 9:30 – 15:30
Club Golf From 15:30
BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Golf From 18:00 – 19:00
Tues 23 April Primary School “Get into Golf” 9:30 – 15:30
Wed 24 April Gent’s Medal
Thurs 25 April Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00
Sat 27 April Paul Charitable Trust Trophy any mix of Teams of 3, Tee Res 09:00 – 13:00
Sun 28 April  Open Day
Mon 29 April BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
 May
Wed 1 May Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Fri 3 May SRFC Outing 7:30 – 16:00
Sat 4 May Joint Pairs (any mix) 9 hole Stableford (Scottish Golf Qualifier)
Sun 5 May Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 7 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 8 May Gents Stableford
Thurs 9 May Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 11 May Gents Medal, 2nd Championship Qualifier, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 12 May Ladies Medal 2nd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 14 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Sat 18 May Balfron Texas Scramble Open Event, Teams of Four, Any Mix – tee res till 15:00
Sun 19 May Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Medal, tee res 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 20 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Sat 25 May  Gents Medal, 3rd Championship Qualifier, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 27 May Optional Stableford
Mon 27 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 29 May Gents Medal
R1 Gents club Ch’ship begins – to be played by Sun 09 June
 June
Sat 1 June Cranston Trophy, Mixed Foursomes, Shotgun Start 09:30 Course Closed until 14:00
Mon 03 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Tues 04 June Women’s Golf Day – Charity Event 18 & 9 Holes, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Wed 7 June Joint Stableford 18 & 9 hole
Sat 08 June Gents Stableford (optional)
Sun 09 June Ladies Medal 3rd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
R2 Gents Club Ch’ships – To be played by Thurs 21st June
Mon 10 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Tues 11 June Balfron Seniors Open, Tee Res until 16:00
Wed 12 June Gents Stableford
Thurs 13 June/td>

Ladies Harper Kennedy League Match, Tee Res 9:30 – 11:00
Sun 15 June Gents Summer Meeting, Ballindalloch Quaich, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 16 June Ladies Summer Meeting – Ladies Quaich, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Junior Competition (Parent & Junior) Stableford Tee Res 10:30 – 12:00
Mon 17 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 19 June Gents 9 Hole Medal
Thurs 20 June Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sun 23 June Championships Finals Day, Tee Res 9:00 – 9:30 & 13:00 – 14:00
Mon 24 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 26 June Gents Medal
Sat 29 June Anniversary Day Silver Jubilee – Gents & Ladies Stableford, Tee Closed until 15:00
 July
Mon 2 July Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 4 July Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Sat 7 July Ladies July Medal, Tee Res 09:00-10:00
Sun 8 July Gents July Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Mon 9 July Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 11 July Gents Stableford
Sat 14 July Ladies July Medal, Tee Res 09:00-10:00
Mon 16 July Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal)/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 18 July Gents 9 Hole Medal
Thurs 19 July Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 21 July Optional Stableford
Sun 23 July Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Wed 25 July Medal
Sat 28 July Gents Stableford, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 29 July Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 30 July Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
 August
Wed 1 Aug Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Thurs 2 Aug Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 4 Aug Gent’s August Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 5 Aug Ladies Invitation Charity Greensomes, Shotgun Start 9:30, Tee Closed until 11:30
Mon 6 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 8 Aug Gents Medal
Sat 11 Aug Rotary Am-Am Open, Course Closed until 15:00
Sun 12 Aug Ladies August Medal, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 13 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 15 Aug Gents Stableford
Thurs 16 Aug Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sun 19 Aug  Optional Stableford
Mon 20 Aug Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal)/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Sat 25 Aug Kiltrochan Cup, Gents Member Guest, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 28 Aug Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00.
Junior Medal – Tee reserved 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 27 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 29 Aug Gents  Medal
 September
Sat  Sept Balfron 700 Cup – teams of 3, any mix – Tee res 8:30 – 13:00
Sun 2 Sept Optional Stableford
Mon 3 Sept Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 5 Sept Joint Stableford 18 & 9 holes
Sat 8 Sept Gents September Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 9 Sept Ladies September Medal, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 10 Sept Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 12 Sept Gents 9 hole Medal
Sat 15 Sep Gents Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 16 Sept Ladies Medal Finals, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Championship, Tee Res 11:00 – 12:30
Mon 17 Sept Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal) / Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 19 Sept Gents Stableford
Thurs 20 Sept Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 22 Sept Ladies Strokeplay, Autumn Meeting, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Sun 23 Sept Gents Strokeplay, Autumn Meeting, Tee Closed until 14:30
Mon 24 Sept Junior Club Night From 17:00
Sat 29 Sept Gents Medal Finals, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 30 Sept Ladies Stableford, 18 & 9 holes Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
 October
Mon 1 Oct Junior Prizegiving Night From 17:00
Wed 3 Oct Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Sat 6 Oct Peter Brown Trophy, Captain’s Challenge, Tee Res 09:30 – 14:00
Sun 7 Oct Ladies Stableford, 18 & 9 holes, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:30
Mon 9 Oct Junior Club Night From 17:00
 2019
Tues 1 Jan 2019 Hangover Competition
Tues 19 Feb 2019 AGM 7:30 PM

The following table indicate the dates that matches in each round of the Club Championship should be played. Matches should be arranged by the challenger under the guidance of the match secretary.

Start Play By
Round 1 Wed 30th May Sun 10th June
Round 2 Sun 10th June Thurs 21st June
Finals Day Sun 24th June – Tee reserved 9:00-9:30 & 13:00-14:00

The following table indicate the dates that matches in each Gents knockout competition should be played.

Cunningham Trophy (4 ball) Roy Duff Rosebowl (foursomes) Gardiner Trophy(singles)
Preliminary Round 22/04/18
Round 1 06/05/18 28/04/18 13/05/1
Round 2 03/06/18 26/05/18 10/06/18
Round 3 01/07/18 23/06/18 08/07/18
Quarter Final 29/07/18 21/07/18 05/08/18
Semi Final 26/08/18 18/08/18 26/08/18
Final 16/09/18 15/09/18 16/09/18
Advertisements