Fixtures

The first tee will close on competition days at the following times unless otherwise stated:

  • Gents 7:00am – 14:30pm
  • Ladies 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Juniors 14.30pm – 15:30pm

No players are permitted on the course prior to Gents’ medals.
No four-balls are permitted on the course prior to the start of any club competitions.
Please check you and your partner’s availability prior to entering a club competition.
If you are unable to make your selected tee time please inform the clubhouse prior to the competition start – you may be charged your entry fee.

Click here to access the BGS – Gents and Mixed Competitions Booking Service (password required) 

Senior Section – the senior section meets on Mondays at 9:30 with play starting at 10:00 and on Thursdays at 12:30 with play starting at 1:00 PM – playing partners are balloted.

Ladies – Bounce game played every Tuesday 9:30 – all welcome

Juniors – Juniors have preference on the course from 17:00 on all junior club nights

Fixtures 2017

Date Event
Saturday 1 April Gent’s Medal, Course Closed until 14:30
Thursday 6 April Ladies Stableford Tee Res 09:00 – 10:30
Saturday 8 April New Members Day Tee Res 14:00 – 15:00
Sunday 9 April Ladies Spring Meeting 18/9 hole StablefordTee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Monday 10 April Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 12 April Gents April Midweek stableford
Saturday 15 April Ladies Medal 1st Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Junior Medal 14:30 -15:30
Sunday 16 April Gents Spring Meeting, Tee Closed until 14:30
Monday 17 April Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 19 April Gent’s April 9 Hole Medal
Saturday 22 April Gents April Medal, 1st Championship Qualifier, Tee Res until 14:30
Sunday 23 April Stirlingshire Past-Captains Outing, Tee Res until 13:30 – 14:30
Monday 24 April Junior Club Night From 17:00 ( competition: Flag/Mini Medal )
Wednesday 26 April Gent’s Mid Week Medal
Thursday 27 April Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sunday 30 April Ladies Coronation Foursomes Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 1 May Junior Club Night From 17:00
Thursday 4 May Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 6 May Gents Medal, 2nd Championship Qualifier, Tee Closed until 2:30
Sunday 7 May Ladies Outing
Monday 8 May Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 10 May Gents midweek Stableford
Friday 12 May Visiting Party. Tee Res 12:00-13:00
Sunday 14 May  Ladies Medal 2nd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Monday 15 May Junior Club Night From 17:00 ( competition: Flag/Mini Medal )
Wednesday 17 May Joint Gents/Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Medal
Saturday 20 May Gents Medal, 3rd Championships Qualifier Tee Closed until 14:30
Sunday 21 May Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 22 May Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 24 May Club Championships 1st Round Commences, to be played by Sat 3rd June
Saturday 27 May Paul Charitable Trust Trophy any mix of Teams of 3,Tee Res 09:00 – 13:00
Sunday 28 May Gents Stableford (optional)
Monday 29 May Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 31 May Gents Midweek June Medal
Saturday 3 June Gents June Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Saturday 3 June Club Championships, 2nd Round To be played by Thurs 16th June
Sunday 4 June Cranston Trophy, Mixed Foursomes, Member/Member or Member/Guest Event, Shotgun Start 09:30 Course Closed until 13:30
Monday 5 June Junior Club Night From 17:00
Thursday 8 June Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 10 June Gents Stableford (optional)
Sunday 11 June Ladies Medal 3rd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Monday 12 June Junior Club Night from 17:00
Wednesday 14 June Gents Midweek Stableford
Saturday 17 June Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:30
Junior Medal 14:30-15:30
Sunday 18 June Championships Finals Day Tee Res 9:00 – 9:30 & 13:00 – 14:00
Monday 19 June Junior Club Night from 17:00 (competition: Flag/Mini Medal
Wednesday 21 June Gents 9 Hole Medal
Saturday 24 June Ladies Summer Meeting – Ladies Quaich, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Sunday 26 June Gents Summer Meeting, Ballindalloch Quaich, Tee Res until 14:30.
Monday 26 June Junior Club Night Tee Res from 17:00
Wednesday 28 June Gents Midweek Medal
Thursday 29 June Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 01 July Anniversary Day – Gents & Ladies Stablefords Tee Closed until 15:00
Sunday 2 July Gents Stableford (optional)
Monday 3 July Junior Club Night From 17:00
Saturday 8 July Gents July Medal, Tee Res until 14:30
Sunday 9 July Ladies July Medal Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 10 July Junior Club Night from 17:00
Wednesday 12 July Gents Midweek Stableford
Saturday 15 July Balfron Texas Scramble Open Event, Teams of Four, Any Mix
Sunday 16 July Gents Stableford (optional)
Monday 17 July Junior Club Night From 17:00 Competition: Flag/Mini Medal
Wednesday 19 July Gents 9 Hole Medal
Thursday 20 July Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 22 July John Mailer Stableford, Charity Event, Mixed
Sunday 23 July Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 24 July Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 26 July Gents Midweek Medal
Saturday 29 July Gents Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Monday 31 July Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 2 August Gents Midweek Medal
Thursday 3 August Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 5 August Gent’s Stableford, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sunday 6 August Ladies Invitation Charity Greensomes, Shotgun Start, Tee Closed until 11:30
Monday 7 August Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 9 August Gents Midweek Medal
Thursday 10 August Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Saturday 12 August Rotary Am-Am Open, Course Closed until 15:00
Sunday 13 August Gents Stableford (optional)
Monday 14 August Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 16 August Gents Midweek Stableford
Saturday 19 August Balfron 700 Texas Scramble, Teams of 3, Any Mix, Tee Res 08:30 – 13:00
Sunday 20 August Ladies August Medal, Tee 9:00 – 10:00
Monday 21 August Junior Club Night From 17:00 Competition: Flag/Mini Medal
Wednesday 23 August Joint Gents/Ladies 18 & 9 Hole Medal
Saturday 26 August Kiltrochan Cup, Gents Member Guest, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sunday 27 August Ladies Autumn Meeting, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00.
Junior Medal – Tee reserved 14:30 – 15:30
Monday 28 August Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 30 August Gents Midweek September Medal
Saturday 2 September Ladies September Medal – Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Sunday 3 September Gents Autumn Meeting, Tee Closed until 14:30
Monday 4 September Junior Club Night From 17:00
Saturday 9 September Gents September Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sunday 10 September Ladies Medal Finals, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 11 September Junior Club Night From 17:00
Wednesday 13 September Gents Midweek Stableford
Saturday 16 September Gents Pairs Sponsors Greensome, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sunday 17 September Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Monday 18 September Junior Club Night From 17:00 Competition: Flag/Mini Medal
Wednesday 20 September Gents 9 Hole Medal
Monday 25 September Junior Club Night From 17:00
Saturday 30 Sept Gents Medal Finals, Tee Res until 14:30
Sunday 1 Oct Ladies Stableford Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Saturday 7 Oct Peter Brown Trophy, Mixed, Shotgun Start, Tee Res 09:30 – 14:00, Prize Winner’s Presentation
Sunday 8 Oct Ladies Stableford, 9 and 18 Hole, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:30
Monday 9 Oct Junior Prizegiving
Monday 1 Jan 2018 Hangover Competition
Tuesday 06 Feb 2018 AGM 7:30 PM

The following table indicate the dates that matches in each round of the Club Championship should be played. Matches should be arranged by the challenger under the guidance of the match secretary.

Start Play By
Round 1 Wed 24th May Sat 3rd June
Round 2 Sat 3rd June Thurs 15th June
Finals Day Sun 18th June – Tee reserved 9:00-9:30 & 13:00-14:00

The following table indicate the dates that matches in each Gents knockout competition should be played.

Cunningham Trophy (4 ball) Roy Duff Rosebowl (foursomes) Gardiner Trophy(singles)
Preliminary Round 23/04/17
Round 1 07/05/17 31/04/17 14/05/17
Round 2 04/06/17 28/05/17 11/06/17
Round 3 02/07/17 25/06/17 09/07/17
Quarter Final 30/07/17 23/07/17 06/08/17
Semi Final 27/08/17 20/08/17 27/08/17
Final 17/09/17 17/09/17 17/09/17
Advertisements