Fixtures

The first tee will close on competition days at the following times unless otherwise stated:

  • Gents 7:00am – 14:30pm
  • Ladies 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Juniors 11.30pm – 12:30pm

No players are permitted on the course prior to Gents’ medals.
No four-balls are permitted on the course prior to the start of any club competitions.
Please check you and your partner’s availability prior to entering a club competition.
If you are unable to make your selected tee time please inform the clubhouse prior to the competition start – you may be charged your entry fee.

Click here to access the BGS  Booking Service (login & password required) 

Seniors – The Senior Section meets on Mondays at 9:30 with play starting at 10:00 and on Thursdays at 12:30 with play starting at 1:00 PM – playing partners are balloted.

Ladies – Bounce game played every Tuesday 9:30 – all welcome. Social golf on Thursdays from 17:30

Juniors – Juniors have preference on the course from 17:00 on all junior club nights

Joint Medals & Optional Stablefords – Competitions open to both ladies and gents, scoring individually and signing in to Handicapmaster as usual. No tee times are reserved: players arrange their own playing partners and book a tee time to suit.

Fixtures 2019

Date Event
 April
Sat 30 March Silver Jubilee TriAm – Teams of 3, any mix Tee Res 8:00 – 13:00
Sun 31 March Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Sun 31 March New Members Invitation Tee Res 14:00 – 15:00
Wed 3 April Joint Stableford (see notes above)
Sat 6 April Gents Medal, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 7 April Ladies Spring Meeting 18/9 hole Stableford Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Wed 10 April Gents Stableford
Sat 13 April Ladies Medal 1st Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Sun 14 April Gents Medal – Spring Meeting, Tee Res until 14:30
Wed 17 April Gent’s 9 Hole Medal
Thurs 18 April Ladies Harper Kennedy League Match, Tee Res 9:30 – 11:00
Fr 19 April Gent’s Seniors Home Match V Callander, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:30
Sat 20 April Gents April Medal, 1st Championship Qualifier, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 21 April Ladies Coronation Foursomes Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Championship (rearranged) Tee Res 11:00 – 12:30
Mon 22 April Primary School “Get into Golf” 9:30 – 15:30
Club Golf From 15:30
BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Golf From 18:00 – 19:00
Tues 23 April Primary School “Get into Golf” 9:30 – 15:30
Wed 24 April Gent’s Medal
Thurs 25 April Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00
Sat 27 April Paul Charitable Trust Trophy any mix of Teams of 3, Tee Res 09:00 – 13:00
Sun 28 April  Open Day
Mon 29 April BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
 May
Wed 1 May Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Fri 3 May SRFC Outing 7:30 – 16:00
Sat 4 May Joint Pairs (any mix) 9 hole Stableford (Scottish Golf Qualifier)
Sun 5 May Junior Medal Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 7 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 8 May Gents Stableford
Thurs 9 May Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 11 May Gents Medal, 2nd Championship Qualifier, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 12 May Ladies Medal 2nd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 14 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Sat 18 May Balfron Texas Scramble Open Event, Teams of Four, Any Mix – tee res till 15:00
Sun 19 May Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Medal, tee res 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 20 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Sat 25 May  Gents Medal, 3rd Championship Qualifier, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 27 May Optional Stableford
Mon 27 May BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 29 May Gents Medal
R1 Gents club Ch’ship begins – to be played by Sun 09 June
 June
Sat 1 June Cranston Trophy, Mixed Foursomes, Shotgun Start 09:30 Course Closed until 14:00
Mon 03 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Tues 04 June Women’s Golf Day – Charity Event 18 & 9 Holes, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Wed 7 June Joint Stableford 18 & 9 hole
Sat 08 June Gents Stableford (optional)
Sun 09 June Ladies Medal 3rd Championship Qualifier Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
R2 Gents Club Ch’ships – To be played by Thurs 21st June
Mon 10 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Tues 11 June Balfron Seniors Open, Tee Res until 16:00
Wed 12 June Gents Stableford
Thurs 13 June/td> Ladies Harper Kennedy League Match, Tee Res 9:30 – 11:00
Sun 15 June Gents Summer Meeting, Ballindalloch Quaich, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 16 June Ladies Summer Meeting – Ladies Quaich, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Junior Competition (Parent & Junior) Stableford Tee Res 10:30 – 12:00
Mon 17 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 19 June Gents 9 Hole Medal
Thurs 20 June Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sun 23 June Championships Finals Day, Tee Res 9:00 – 9:30 & 13:00 – 14:00
Mon 24 June BHS after school session 15:30
Junior Club Night From 18:00
Wed 26 June Gents Medal
Sat 29 June Anniversary Day Silver Jubilee – Gents & Ladies Stableford, Tee Closed until 15:00
 July
Mon 1 July Junior Club Night – from 17:00
Wed 3 July Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Sat 6 July Ladies July Medal, Tee Res 09:00-10:00
Sun 7 July Gents July Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Mon 8 July Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Tues 09 July Donald Cameron League – Seniors Team Event – course closed all day
Wed 10 July Gents Stableford
Thurs 11 July Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 13 July John Mailer Trophy – Individual Stableford – Gents and Ladies
Mon 15 July Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal)/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 17 July Gents 9 Hole Medal
Sun 21 July Junior Medal, Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Wed 24 July Medal
Sat 27 July Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Sun 28 July Gents Stableford, Tee Closed until 14:30
Mon 29 July Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
 August
Wed 31 July Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Thurs 1 Aug Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 3 Aug Gent’s August Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 4 Aug Ladies Invitation Charity Greensomes, Shotgun Start 9:30, Tee Closed until 11:30
Mon 5 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 7 Aug Gents Medal
Sat 10 Aug Balfron Open Texas Scramble (2) – Course Closed until 15:00
Sun 11 Aug Ladies August Medal, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Mon 12 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 14 Aug Gents Stableford
Thurs 15 Aug Ladies Stableford 18 & 9 Hole, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 17 Aug  Rotary Am-Am Open, Course Closed until 15:00
Mon 19 Aug Harper Kennedy League – Ladies Home Match v Helensburgh – tee reserved 9:30 – 11:00 Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal)/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Sat 24 Aug Kiltrochan Cup, Gents Member Guest, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 25 Aug Ladies Strokeplay, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00.
Junior Medal – Tee reserved 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 27 Aug Junior Club Night/ Get into Golf  – from 17:00

Stirlingshire Golf Union Boys Autumn Meeting – tee reserved 15:00 – 16:30
Wed 28 Aug Gents  Medal
Sat 31 Aug Balfron 700 Cup – teams of 3, any mix – Tee res 8:30 – 13:00
 September
Mon 2 Sept Junior Club Night – from 17:00
Wed 4 Sept Joint Stableford 18 & 9 holes
Sat 7 Sept Gents September Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 8 Sept Ladies September Medal, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00

Junior Medal, Tee Res 11:30 – 12:30
Mon 9 Sept Junior Club Night – from 17:00
Wed 11 Sept Gents 9 hole Medal
Sat 14 Sep Gents Medal, Tee Closed until 14:30
Sun 15 Sept Ladies Stroke Play – Autumn Meeting, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
Junior Championship, Tee Res 11:00 – 12:30
Mon 16 Sept Junior Club Night (Flag/Mini Medal) / Get into Golf  – from 17:00
Wed 18 Sept Gents Stableford
Thurs 19 Sept Ladies Stableford, Tee Res 09:00-10:00 + 17:30-18:00
Sat 21 Sept Ladies Medal Finals, Tee Res 9:00 – 10:00
Sun 22 Sept Gents Strokeplay, Autumn Meeting, Tee Closed until 14:30
Mon 23 Sept Junior Club Night From 17:00
Sat 28 Sept Gents Medal Finals, Tee Res until 14:30
Sun 29 Sept Ladies Stableford, 18 & 9 holes Tee Res 09:00 – 10:00
 October
Wed 2 Oct Joint Medal 18 & 9 holes
Sat 5 Oct Peter Brown Trophy, Captain’s Challenge, Tee Res 09:30 – 14:00
Sun 6 Oct Ladies Stableford, 18 & 9 holes, Tee Res 09:00 – 10:30
Mon 7 Oct Junior Club Night From 17:00
 2019
Wed 1 Jan 2020 Hangover Competition
Tues 18 Feb 2020 AGM 7:30 PM